Star Awards

Star Award winners 2018

The 2018 Star Awards ceremony took place at Ponds Forge on Friday 9 March.

Television broadcaster Richard McCourt presented this year’s awards and our special guests were the Siddiqui family from Gogglebox.

Leading and Inspiring Award

Winner – Dan Yeomanson
Runner up – Teresa Loxley

Staff Development Champion – sponsored by Sumo Digital

Winner – Anna Westaway
Runner up – Peter Knowles

Service Improvement Award

Winner (individual) – Anne Greaves
Winner (team) – 0-19 Community Leadership Team
Runner up (individual) – Nadia Ladak
Runner up (team) – Clinical Coding Team

Patient Experience Award – sponsored by AGFA

Winner (individual) – Julie Fox
Winner (team) – Dietetic Team
Runner up (individual) – Chris Gladding
Runner up (team) – Psychological Wellbeing Practitioners
Runner up (team) – Theatre Escorts Team

Best Non-Clinical Support Service

Winner (individual) – Zoe Asher
Winner (team) – E-Rostering Team
Runner up (individual) – Ria Burgess
Runner up (team) – Porters at Becton

Best Delivery of Direct Patient Care

Winner (individual) – Francis Doney
Winner (team) – Ward S2
Runner up (individual) – Julie Olpin
Runner up (team) – Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy Outpatient Team

The Children’s Hospital Charity Fundraising Award

Outpatients Team

Governors’ Award

School Teaching Team

Special Recognition Award

Ken Green

The Children’s Star Award – chosen by members of the public

Winner (individual) – Louise George
Winner (team) – Sheffield Eating Disorders Assessment and Treatment Team
Runner up (individual) – Chris Rittey
Runner up (team) – Diabetes Team


View 2017 award winners

You might also be interested in...

Sheffield Children’s NHS Foundation Trust
Sheffield Children's@SheffChildrens
We’ve been filming a groundbreaking scoliosis surgery today with @KeeleyDonovan . Look out for the story on…

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.