Sheffield Childrens NHS Foundation Trust

Did you know

Our dedicated Clinical Research Facility was the first of its kind to open in the UK.

Where to find us

Click the map
map img
The Children's Hospital, Sheffield

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of the Chief Executive and five Executive Directors together with the Chairman and five Non-executive Directors. 

The board is satisfied that its current membership allows it to function effectively and that it is balanced, complete and appropriate.

Meet the Board of Directors.

Executive Directors

The Executive Directors have, at a senior level, both commercial and NHS experience in a range of subjects including finance, human resources, operations, management, medicine, nursing, strategic and operational planning, research and governance.

Non-executive Directors

The Executive Directors' expertise is complemented by the skills of the Non-executive Directors in fields such as finance and strategic accounting, human resources, planning, sales and marketing and legal frameworks.

Trust Board meetings

The Trust Board meets on the last Tuesday in the month (except August and December).

Members of the public are invited to attend the first part of the meeting which starts at 8.30am. The private session of the Board meeting will begin after the public session has finished.

Audio or video recording of Trust Board meetings by members of the press or public is not permitted.

Meeting dates

Tuesday 31 January 2017
Tuesday 28 February 2017
Tuesday 28 March 2017
Tuesday 25 April 2017
Wednesday 24 May 2017
Tuesday 27 June 2017
Tuesday 25 July 2017
Tuesday 26 September 2017
Tuesday 7 November 2017
Tuesday 28 November 2017
Tuesday 19 December 2017

All meetings are held in the Boardroom at Sheffield Children's Hospital. The public session currently starts at 8.30am - any changes will be published here.

  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on YouTube
  • Working Together
  • stay Well This Winter
  • Take part in research
  • Sign up to Safety
  • Overall CQC rating GOOD

This website is powered by Sitekit CMS | © Sheffield Children's NHS Foundation Trust